Reviews

What people are saying about Brigstock House




The Best - Rating 5/5

We have stopped many places in Llandudno over the years. Always looking for somewhere different. However after stopping at Brigstock House we won't have to look any were else. Can not fault it.

Reviewer:Gordon M | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


three night short break - Rating 5/5

this is the third time we have stayed at brigstock house in the space of twelve months,and i wish we had found it years ago,its the cleanestmost welcoming place you could possibly imagine,simon the owner is one of the nicest people you could hope to meet the location is perfect and we love it. cant fault it in any way and we hope to be staying at brigstock house for many years to come.

Reviewer:graham b | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Good As Ever - Rating 5/5

Just had another two night stay at Brigstock House, this time as part of seeing Caro Emerald in concert at Venue Cymru. Owner, Simon, as hospital as ever, our room was spotless and breakfast excellent. Might not be the cheapest but certainly one of the best. Highly recommended!!!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs B | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Justly deserved - Rating 5/5

Thanks Simon and team our two day stay was lovely ,the room was like home from home,breakfast was great hope to see you next year.

Reviewer:Evelyn D | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Extremely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Brigstock House is well located and offered extremely quiet, comfortable, clean and tasteful accommodation. Simon was a very engaging host and able to fill us in on local events. The breakfasts were very tasty and service excellent. We would most certainly recommend and revisit if back in Llandudno.

Reviewer:Janice G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

What a gem of a B& B

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs W | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Spotless - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and it we had a lovely time - the bedroom and bathroom was absolutely spotless as was the rest of the B& B breakfast was lovely and nothing too much trouble. Would recommend it to anyone. Thank you

Reviewer:P | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Spent two nights here whilst visiting Llandudno.A very clean, and professionally run guest house. Extremely convenient with regards to local amenities. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Catherine M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

A spotlessly clean accommodation ,excellent breakfast and service,friendly and very helpful staff.Great location,will certainly return.

Reviewer:mr b carr-mrs y o | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Simon is the perfect host he can’t do enough for you his rooms are spotless. We have been going for years and will continue to do so.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable home from home breakfast and staff brilliant.Would like to thank them for their kindness and help after having a fall in town. Will go again nice quiet area short walk to sea front.

Reviewer:Peggy W | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Simon & his team welcome you with a beautiful spotless B& B. All areas are so well maintained and rooms are homely, thoughtfully set out and have everything you need. Great organisation by way of pre order to arrange time for breakfast & menu - breakfast is a real treat. Parking available too. I’ll always return while Siimon runs this B& B.

Reviewer:Mrs Hayley P | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Beth Staffs - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay. Simon and his staff are so helpful. Breakfast very enjoyable with as much choice as you could ask for. Bedroom had very comfortable firm bed, lovely ensuite, and an added bonus was small comfortable room with sofa and TV for relaxation. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Beth S | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Bethstaffs - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay. Simon and his staff are so helpful. Breakfast very enjoyable with as much choice as you could ask for. Bedroom had very comfortable firm bed, lovely ensuite, and an added bonus was small comfortable room with sofa and TV for relaxation. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Beth S | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Very satisfied couple. - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a midweek break in September & what a lovely place to stay.Simon & his staff could'nt do enough for you,a very pleasant man.The room & bed was very comfortable & always clean,breakfastwas delicious with plenty of choice.Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Ronald S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Satisfied customers - Rating 10/5

We stayed here for a midweek break in September & what a lovely place to stay.Simon & his staff could'nt do enough for you,a very pleasant man.The room & bed was very comfortable & always clean,breakfastwas delicious with plenty of choice.Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Ronald S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Our first choice luxury guest house- Rating 5/5

We’ve just enjoyed another fantastic stay in our favourite guest house. Our room was spotless, comfortable and very relaxing.Our cooked breakfast was again second to none. Every item cooked to perfection.Simon’s attention to detail ensures everything runs well which makes our stay extra special.

Reviewer:Roger and Pamela B | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and clean with delightful rooms and contemporary facilities. Good breakfast. A very well run guest house and we shall be regular visitors.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights and I can honestly say Brigstock House is an amazing guest house. Everything was of a very high standard and the breakfast delicious.

Reviewer:Julie B | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay for a holiday!I would definitely recommend the Brigstock to anyone!

Reviewer:Helen E | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


One day in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly and nice owner. Easy parking. Ten minutes on walk to the center and restaurants.

Reviewer:Giovanna F | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room & hotel, the owner and his staff were lovely and friendly, great breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Debra B | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Weekend at Llandudno- Rating 5/5

Very good place to stay,easy walking distance into town.The room was lovely and thebreakfast was excellent !

Reviewer:Karen O | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed and superb breakfasts. I can't find any faults. The owner Simon is very friendly.

Reviewer:Robert F | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


staying at the brigstock - Rating 5/5

Everything you would want from a guest house.Simply the best for cleanliness,food,and comfort.Will be back next year.

Reviewer:Mr. GEOFFREY M | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Brigstock - Rating 5/5

always a very enjoyable stay.superb breakfast very clean rooms.Always welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs S | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way

Reviewer:Jean T | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Stay 13/14 July 2018 - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Beautifully appointed, lovely breakfast choice, friendly owner. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs B | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Fabulous B&B! - Rating 5/5

Found this gem on Trip advisor and felt we'd struck gold. Beautiful detached B& B near the main shopping centre of Llandudno. We had the ground floor room which was spacious and exquisitely decorated with no expense spared. Lovely comfy bed and a large TV with 2 leather chairs. Bathroom had a walk in power shower which was brill. Cooked breakfast was spot on, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. Simon the proprietor has an eye for detail and it shows in the decor of his home. Highly recommend this place and hope to return soon. 😊

Reviewer:Sue S | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Our welsh haven - Rating 5/5

My wife and I, both in our eighties, have stayed with Simon for the past five years and on each occasion the service, the attention and the friendliness have been exceptional. We would not consider staying anywhere else on our annual visit to Wales.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Alan S | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Wonderful guest house - Rating 5/5

We visited the guest house with my elderly mother and we were warmly welcomed by Simon, the host, who was very polite and courteous;his staff were the same. The hotel was very well maintained and our bedrooms were spacious, having a separate seating area, very comfortable and spotless. The bed was also comfortable and, having had a wonderful nights sleep, we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. It was cooked beautifully and well presented. There was a very good selection on the breakfast menu which you pre ordered the night before;this made for a very efficient and prompt service. We have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful guest house and will most definitely go back when we next visit Llandudno which we also thoroughly enjoyed.

Reviewer:Carol F | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


5 day stay June 2018- Rating 5/5

Excellent and enjoyable stay in Brigstock House to complement the fabulous weather in Llandudno. first class standards as usual.

Reviewer:John and Lynn M | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


5 day stay June 2018- Rating 5/5

Excellent and enjoyable stay in Brigstock House to complement the fabulous weather in Llandudno. first class standards as usual.

Reviewer:John and Lynn M | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Brigstock - Rating 5/5

Lovely room , clean, well situated. Superb breakfasts.Helpful friendly host.

Reviewer:David W | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Another lovely break at Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed a brilliant welcome from Simon for our stay, as always the room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable,breakfast is always presented so nicely and lots to choose from cooked if required or choose from the breakfast buffet and also off road parking most of the time depends how many are booked in.we shall definately be staying again.

Reviewer:mr & mrs M | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this delightful Guest House. Our room was a good size and spotlessly clean. Every day after we had gone out it was cleaned and left as if we’d just arrived. Immaculate every day. The breakfast was a great start to the morning. Plenty to eat and great quality. We will definitely come back fir another visit as we were made to feel so welcome by Simon & the two ladies who worked there.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs R | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Victorian extravaganza weekend - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed at Brigstock House with some friends. Lovely guest house with excellent facilities and a really warm welcome from Simon the proprietor.Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble.Will be booking another stay for our three daughters next year!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs C | Wed 9th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Perfect , just perfect. - Rating 5/5

We have stopped at Brigstock House many times now and love it. Always clean and comfortable and freshly decorated.Brilliant white sheets and towels. Breakfast top quality and cooked well. Simon is the perfect host and nothing is to much trouble for him or the staff on duty. Situated in walking distance of the town and public houses.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs W | Wed 9th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Our stay at Brigstock - Rating 5/5

Spent 3days at the Brigstock Guest House.The rooms were very clean and well stocked,breakfasts were great. Thanks Simon and staff we will definetlystay with you again.P& J.

Reviewer:Peter I | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

I am so we glad we booked Brigstock House for our stay in Llandudno. We received a warm welcome from Simon on our arrival and he showed us to our very cosy, clean, well appointed room. Breakfast was really good. Brigstock house is ideally situated for an easy walk to the sea front and the town where there is a selection of great places to eat. Happy to recommend. Thank you Simon for a great stay.

Reviewer:Nigel W | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd visit to Brigstock house and everything was perfect, Lovely rooms with luxury furnishings, breakfast was always piping hot with lots of choices as well as cereals, fresh fruit,yoghurts etc, Simon is very welcoming and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting Llandudno.

Reviewer:Lynda D | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Charming Stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable and well located in the town.

Reviewer:Margie V | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


A perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Brigstock house having previously stayed here July last year with some friends. On both occasions the room and indeed the hotel itself were absolutely immaculate. We stayed in the superior double room on the ground floor, a very spacious room with all amenities. The breakfasts on both visits were beautiful, best quality produce, pipping hot and perfectly cooked. We will no doubt stay here again,it is a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Susan F | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Brigstock House - wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Immaculate room. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast. Quiet neighbourhood. Everything you want from an excellent b& b

Reviewer:Karen S | Tue 20th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


comfort in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable suite with private lounge area. Breakfast was excellent with great choice and excellent quality in a delightful breakfast room. A great stay at a lovely place.

Reviewer:Terry P | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Luxury Accommodation- Rating 4/5

First time myself and my partner have visited Llandudno we stayed at the Brigstock guest house, from the moment we walked in we knew we had made a good choice met by Simon the proprietor welcomed us both and gave us some informative information about the stay and procedures and a bit about local area, our Roman was to a very high standard of cleanliness with very good facilities the bed is so comfortable I didn’t want to come nice big flat screen tv lovely furniture and decor, looking around the acommodation it was obviously well looked after and maintained to a high spec and standards with good taste in decor and layout of the building I really liked the idea of the honesty fridge located in the reception area as you walked in to the house, we will definitely be making use of this on our next visit here seemed to be a good choice of quality wines at reasonable prices. Our first nights stay was so comfortable and when we arrived for breakfast we walked in to the dining area again we was blown away with the room and how clean tidy and how it has been presented with quality furniture tables and crockery decor, nice light airy room with plenty of room between tables I really liked as you had did not feel cramped it was perfect the breakfast is probably if not the best breakfast I have had at any hotel I have stayed nice choice of menu not overwhelming and the produce and products are obviously of good quality we was again blown away the choice of ceareal fresh fruits salads grapefruit and yogurt honey jam and marmalade fresh juices teas and a nice coffee freshly made the cooked part of our breakfast was again done to high standards absolutely gorgeous waited on very attentive, the second night was just as fab and the next breakfast was just as good no faults at all, room was cleaned and tidied after our breakfast, the grounds and exterior of the building again done to a high standard clean and tidy well maintained with free WiFi and parking thanks to Simon and staff

Reviewer:Nicky S | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Definitely one of the best B& Bs we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast with quality ingredients. Friendly owner and staff. Perfectly situated between both sea fronts.

Reviewer:BERNARD C | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


October 2017 - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the brigstock againWe Always stay here, it’s very clean and a lovely breakfast,Very friendly staff10 out of ten

Reviewer:Mr Peter and Julie K | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect short break - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our ruby wedding. Could not have asked for more.Lovely clean room.Friendly staff central location.Delicious breakfast. Was recommended by friends will definatley return.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs P | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

On arriving at Bridgstock Simon was there to greet us. His home is beautifull,so clean and beautifully furnished. Ower room as allways was again beautifully furnished and so clean. Our breakfast each morning was delicious with a wide variety of food all freshly cooked and no having to wait. Our room was cleaned every day and the bed made. Carnt wait to get back and be pampered again. My rating for the Brigstock would definitely be a 5 star.

Reviewer:Sheila F | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


LOVELY WEEK-END - Rating 5/5

EVERY THING SPOT ON, ROOM, DECOR, CLEAN,COMFORTABLE BED,IN MY WORKING LIFE SPANNING 40 YEARS, STAYING IN HOTELS IN THE UK AND WORLD WIDE.THE BREAKFAST SERVED AT THE BRIGSTOCK WAS THE TASTIEST I HAVE EVER ATE ANYWHERE, FIT FOR A KING.

Reviewer:WALTER M | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Brig stock house - Rating 5/5

Excellent service.Very clean.We will return very soon.

Reviewer:Mrs Bailey, K | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Place To Stay- Rating 5/5

Just had a two night break at The Brigstock with a friend and could not have been better. The room was lovely and clean and well appointed. The food was excellent. Will certainly be recommending this great little jewel to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs Audrey R | Sat 5th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Spotlessly clean - Rating 5/5

Very clean and cosy. Staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and excellent shower room with space to put toiletries which is often lacking. Plenty of street parking although it does have a small carpark for about 4 cars. About 10 mins walk to the seafront. Would stay again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Lesley G | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Would recommend this guest house without a doubt. Simon the host was fab...in fact all the staff were friendly polite and lovely. The rooms were of a very high standard. The breakfasts were exceptional. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Sally B | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B, decorated to a very high standard. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Simon and staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent choice of delicious breakfast dishes complimented by the service.

Reviewer:RegH | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent place to stay. Very well presented and simon and the staff are very friendly and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of food cooked to perfection. Overall a top place to stay. We have stayed on numerous occasions.

Reviewer:Karen T | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent, in all aspects, lovely room,very well appointed, little thoughtful additions to make the stay even more comfortable.Food was also very good, top quality ingredients well prepared. Very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewer:William S | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Brigstock for two nights, the room on the ground floor was very spacious and also very clean and comfortable, the ensuite bathroom was gorgeous! The breakfast was pipping hot and delicious. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.l will definitely be coming back to stay again.

Reviewer:susan f | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Brigstock for two nights, the room on the ground floor was very spacious and also very clean and comfortable, the ensuite bathroom was gorgeous! The breakfast was pipping hot and delicious. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.l will definitely be coming back to stay again.

Reviewer:susan f | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay we have just returned rooms and service excellent as always, spotless throughout and Simon and staff are great

Reviewer:Caroline T | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Visiting North Wales - Rating 5/5

Excellent location with an easy walking distance into town as well as driving distance to most attractions in North Wales. Great breakfasts, comfortable and clean room and soft bed. Simon was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr Iain G | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fault free stay - Rating 5/5

We would recommend this establishment without hesitation

Reviewer:Mr. Michael s | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Our third stay at Brigstock House and we were still impressed with the level of comfort and cleanliness. The location is quiet but central, the breakfast menu excellent and the host, Simon, is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Lyn O | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Everything to like;faultless!Excellent host,attentive,efficient staff;high standard of cleanliness;definitely return.Thank you Simon.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Another super stay at brigstock house - Rating 5/5

Thank you for our stay the room and breakfasts are fantastic especially the new bed it is so comfortable we hope to stay again soon

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, lovely room, Friendly helpful staff. Good choice of Breakfast food. Deserves excellent rating.Would return

Reviewer:PamelaA | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Another excellent holiday at Brigstock House.Room 8 was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were varied well cooked and Simon is a very good host.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs John P | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


wonderful staying - Rating 5/5

pleasant house very clean and superb breakfast

Reviewer:shlomo e | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in a few guest houses in Llandudno, but this one tops them all. Simon was very welcoming the room was spotless and the breakfast lovely. nothing was to much trouble. we will defiantly be staying there again.

Reviewer:Steven W | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Few days away for our 35th anniversary - Rating 5/5

We've stayed here a couple of times and always have a lovely time, spotlessly clean, gorgeous breakfast made fresh at the time indicated on the menu filled in the night before. Our room on the second floor was lovely with a separate seating area, last time we visited there was a small fridge in the room which wasn't there this time but as soon as i asked Simon about it he went and got it out of storage for us. My only very minor comment is that the television on the wall in the bedroom is far too small. There is another television in the seating area but if you wanted to watch tele in bed it's very difficult (especially if your eyesight isn't great like ours :) ) Lovely place, lovely staff and clean and quiet, couldn't ask for anything more.

Reviewer:Heather L | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


A Little Gem in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Brigstock House 4 or 5 times now, and each time we have had an excellent stay.The location is first-class, just a short walk to centre of town.Rooms are beautifully furnished and Simon, the owner, couldn't be more helpful. Great choice of breakfast, which you can choose the night before.Overall, an excellent stay in Llandudno.

Reviewer:Susan R | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

could not fault our stay at Brigstock House. Bright, clean and comfortable room, large shower and bathroom area. Simon and staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Reviewer:June W | Sat 13th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Two day stay. - Rating 5/5

Simon was very welcoming.Great location, walking distance from town and Beach etc.Very clean with excellent breakfast choice.Will stay again next time I am in Llandudno.

Reviewer:Mark A | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay.Our room (double with sitting room area) was extremely comfortable, pristine decor with a superb shower room.Good choice for breakfast to suite all tastes - highly recommend the 3-egg ham & cheese omelettes !!!Felt very welcomed and the. Breakfast staff were very pleasant and helpful.We would definitely return for any future trip.

Reviewer:Robert H | Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent guest House - Rating 5/5

Just got back from spending 3 nights at Brigstock House. We received a very warm and friendly welcome from Simon and his lovely staff, our room was spacious and spotless, the breakfast choices were extensive and catered for everyone's needs. We hope to return soon and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Michael C | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

Had a great time. Great host, perfect location, spotless room and excellent breakfasts.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr Steve F | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Nicest place we have stayed at in years. - Rating 5/5

On the first day I opted for the full English breakfast.On subsequent days I dropped one item each day but still finished up on my final days stay with virtually a mixed grill!!!!Fabulous food, nicely cooked. Thank you Simon.

Reviewer:DavidP | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Spring break- Rating 5/5

centrally located for easy access to all routes.Good breakfast and very friendly . A pleasant and comfortable room well equipped

Reviewer:Brenda G | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with our stay.Our room was comfortable and very clean. From the start of our break we felt relaxed. The breakfast is brilliant plenty of fruit and my husband particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast

Reviewer:Angela P | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderful,Lovely clean & relaxing rooms.Simon the host makes an amazing omelette,Along with all other choices of cooked breakfasts.Would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Jane B | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay in Llandudno- Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay.By far the most clean and well presented B& B we have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble for Simon. We will look forward to staying there again on our next visit to Llandudno and have no problem in recommending to friends and neighbours.

Reviewer:Mr W | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Our Ruby Wedding Stay. - Rating 5/5

Choose this Guest House for a few days away and could not have picked BETTER. We loved everything about Brigstock from the quiet location,deco,food,people and was spotlessly clean.Great Guest House Simon .

Reviewer:Mrs B | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Super!!- Rating 5/5

Absolutely Faultless. Nothing was too much trouble for Simon and his staff. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was brilliant. We will definitely be going back. Thanks for a lovely stay!!

Reviewer:Gary L | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect break - Rating 5/5

Just back from 4nights at Brigstock House and could not have wished for a better place to stay, Simon was a perfect host and very helpful but not intrusive, the room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house and the breakfasts were delicious and served piping hot as well as fresh fruit, cereals, jams you could not find fault with anything, if you are looking for a perfect break not far from the seafront you won't go wrong with Brigstock House, we shall certainly return.

Reviewer:Lynda D | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

a friendly welcome from Simon, excellent choice for breakfast, bedroom very comfortable especially the bed, well fitted out shower room, a most enjoyable stay, will definitely return

Reviewer:Edmund N | Thu 10th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


FABULOUS !! - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Brigstock House, just as fantastic second time around.We had a first floor suite which was very comfortable, very clean, beautiful bedlinen.Breakfasts were excellent. St Davids Place is in such a quiet place, but not far from the front.Would highly recommend to anybody.

Reviewer:June E | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few times excellent accomodation Simon as always very welcomming and helpfull,u will struggle to eat any lunch after the brill hearty breakfast with so many choices, cannot say anything negative.

Reviewer:Allan J | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Our recent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights, the room was clean and very comfortable, the food was excellent as was the service and the staff were very helpful, we particularly liked the "Buffet Breakfast"great idea, we will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:David S | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Jan in Wonderland - Rating 5/5

We had to book this accommodation at the last minute because of a family drama. Had we known how good it was it would have been the first thing we booked for our entire trip.We found it on Booking.com and made a request that could not be met. Within minutes of sending the booking, I had a call from our host explaining what we had booked. The description was accurate and the room (and the whole experience) was even better than we were expecting. Having spent 6 weeks travelling around England, this was our best experience.

Reviewer:Jan B | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Brigstock House where we were well looked after.Our room was very comfortable, breakfasts were excellent and freshly prepared.In a convenient location for the amenities of Llandudno, we hope to stay there again.

Reviewer:Anne H | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfection!- Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Brigstock House many timesOur first stay was in 1991. It was perfection then as it continues to be now. Simon is the third owner we have known and continues to run it to the highest standards of cleanliness, beautiful styling, great food and fantastic service. Brigstock House continues to set the standards for hotels and B& Bs everywhere and is indeed the standard by which we have always judged other places we have stayed. It has been a few years since our previous stay but we are very happy that Brigstock House continues to be in Simon's very safe hands and the past few days has reminded us how much we love to stay there and we are already talking about our next visit. Thank you Simon and team. You should all be very proud.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen T | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


everything was great - Rating 5/5

very clean and excellent décor.

Reviewer:Alan B | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Llandudno- Rating 5/5

Could not fault anything spotlessly clean comfortable friendly food 5star. Second visit and will definitely visit again

Reviewer:Mrs. KathleenLockett| Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Brigstock House Review - Rating 5/5

Fab accomodation, friendly atmosphere & excellent food. Thank you for a wonderfull few days in Llandudno.

Reviewer:Jeanette B | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


BRILLIANT - Rating 5/5

WE STAYED FOR 2 NIGHTS AND IT IS A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY THE TEAM WHERE FIRST CLASS. THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS. THE BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING AND LOTS OF IT. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

Reviewer:BRIAN H | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay ideally located easy walk to all attractions and shops

Reviewer:MickD | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Another superb stay excellence in every quarter

Reviewer:John W | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

Had a great couple of nights stay early this week. Very friendly reception upon our arrival. Clean thought. Little details make it a lot. Chocolates in room down to the names on the coat hangers. Breakfast food well cooked nice and hot also lots of choice of fruit and cereals. we stayed in what they called the small double room, however this was ample enough, also got chance to view some of the other rooms for next time we visit. Lovely place well located. Will return again.

Reviewer:Mr. mark h | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant 2 day stay in a fabulous guest house.The rooms, decor, facilities, staff, and breakfast were all of excellent quality.Simon has gone above and beyond to make The Brigstock House into something special.The added extra touches such as classy bedside lamps, clock radio, large t.v's, fridge in room with ample tea and coffee making facilities all come together to add a little luxury.I especially liked the way the toilet roll was folded over for our arrival and the bathroom was stocked with posh bath, shower and washing products.The entire property is expertly decorated in fantastic style and i can not make fault with anything from our stay.We will certainly be making a return visit.

Reviewer:Amanda J | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Peaceful stay in llandudno - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in good peaceful location. The room was lovely and spacious and extremely clean and well appointed. Staff very friendly and overall a great stay. Many thanks Simon.

Reviewer:Keith B | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Classy place to stsy - Rating 5/5

This was at least our third stay at Brigstock which speaks for itself. Simon and staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are maintained to a high standard and the breakfast kept us going for the day. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah M | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A wee Llandudno gem - Rating 5/5

One of the best organised, cleanest places we've stayed;superb breakfast, lovely room. Regular returning couples a good sign;loved the elderly cat on the driveway! Hope to be back.

Reviewer:A G | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

A lovely break with excellent accommodation and service. Staff very friendly and happy to go the extra mile. Cleanliness and furniture and fittings of a high standard.

Reviewer:Alex B | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


LOVELY - COMFY!! - Rating 5/5

The host Simon made us very welcome and the room was very comfy and suited us.breakfast was cooked to perfection and a variety of options were available.Its location was ideal for access to LLandadno and surrounding areas.Thank you for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Denise C | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Top Class Guest House - Rating 5/5

We couldn't fault Brigstock House. We received a warmpersonal welcome by the proprietor, who was also very helpful with giving local information. Our room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruit, cereal, toast, yoghurt and beautifully cooked choice of hot dishes. We opted for full English and vegetarian options. The cheese and leek croquette was especially tasty.

Reviewer:Ruth L | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great gem of a hotel hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the main promenade, yet just minutes away from it and all the pubs and restaurants. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Debbie H | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


2016 Glamorgan cricket visit to Colwyn Bay - Rating 5/5

Can find absolutely nothing to complain about. Late booking to see what the weather would be like. Room was the last booked at Brigstock and was a converted garret twin. Very comfortable and quirky. If this was the "worst"room it is hard to imagine what the others were like. Breakfast excellent, location central 10/10 Will search on next Llandudno visit - 2017

Response

Hello Paul, It was lovely to meet you both whilst you here for the cricket, I would like to thank you for your lovely review and kind words of praise of the Brigstock, I\'m not sure that on the basis though, that you managed to book the last room availablemeans it was the worst room. We hope very much that we don\'t have a room in that category and that all rooms appeal according to size, facilities, furnishings and price and as your room is the only twin room it could simply of been that everyone else preferred a double room, thank you once again and hope to see you both in the future, Regards Simon

Reviewer:Paul J | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


mini break in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

My priorities, its got to be spotless, comfortable bed with nice bedding, really good breakfast.toparks to Brigstock!!!

Reviewer:Sue J | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Brigstock review Mr Lally - Rating 5/5

An excellent B& B which is very clean and welcoming.Great location for town centre and prom with parking spaces.Super breakfast and lovely comfortable room,in fact everything about it was excellent and I would highly recommend it to anybody .

Reviewer:MARK L | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay here, my room was very comfortable and clean,the breakfast was first class and there was a wide choice that you could order. Simon and the girls were very welcoming. I would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Sara A | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


brigstock house - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money. Clean,comfortable and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Darren H | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


The nicest place we\'ve ever stayed. - Rating 5/5

Warm & friendly welcome, the rooms are immaculateand everything is top quality and comfortable. Simonwas very polite friendly, and nothing was too much trouble.We highly recommend staying here and we will be going back.

Reviewer:John I | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:TriciaT | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

What a great find. The room was bright and clean with a modern bathroom and the breakfast was the perfect start to the day. Simon and the staff were all lovely. We had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:AnneM | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


The only place to stay - Rating 5/5

Took a friend this time to stay at the Brigstock House she needed a holiday and I couldn't think of anywhere nicer to take her. With guaranteed good food welcoming staff and cleanliness. So guests can just relax.

Reviewer:Sheila E | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Guest House. - Rating 5/5

Having spent 4 enjoyable days at the Brigstock ,I can recommend this excellent guest house. In a quiet location , our room was very comfortable , and the service and breakfasts were also very good.

Reviewer:Eddie K | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A must stay - Rating 5/5

Overnight stop on travels, comfortable room, great sleep, best breakfast in a long time. Definitely a place to stay.

Reviewer:JudyJ | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Can\'t fault a thing. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place.Spotlessly clean.Breakfasts were lovely.Simon very attentive.Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Maureen M | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely 2 night stay. The whole experience was very nice. Excellent facilities and very enjoyable food. Will definitely be returning X X

Reviewer:Julie W | Thu 16th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

We love staying here, it's got to be the best b& b ever. Simon has thought of everything, wine glasses in the room, somewhere to sit and watch tv or read. Great breakfast and plenty of it. We will be going back even though we've been 3 times already. This place is a gem..try it!

Reviewer:Mr. Philip B | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Our first time to Llandudno and we could not have made a better choice of hotel than the Brigstock House for our holiday break. A very clean and well presented hotel, the breakfast was plentiful with a very good choice and options. SImon could not have been more helpful and informative and could highly recommend the hotel. The room was of a very high standard in all aspects.

Reviewer:Peter K | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Another Great Stay at Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

This is the second time that we have stayed at Brigstock House. The rooms and facilities are spotless, the breakfasts will last you most of the day! Thoroughly recommended for anyone wanting a bed and breakfast in Llandudno. Well done Simon and staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian R | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A long weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent 4 night stay in Brigstock House. attention to every detail was obvious with cleanliness, a very comfortable room and bed and excellent choice of food served to a high standard. Only a few minutes walk to the town centre.

Reviewer:Margaret N | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Brigstock House.The rooms are exceptional as is the breakfast.Nothing is too much trouble. Will definately be back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip N | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Five star service - Rating 5/5

This was our third stay at Brigstock House and it did not fail in any way. Simon, the proprietor,was friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Food excellent. Rooms of the highest standard and spotlessly clean. The best Guest House we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila P | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay- Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous stay at this gorgeous guest house. Excellent host and excellent food. The décor throughout was amazing.

Reviewer:Janet N | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


mr - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all aspects could not have been better treated everything was spottlessly clean thanks will see you again

Reviewer:John K | Sat 28th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights, 20th and 21st May, room 7, twin bedded room on second floor. We loved it, room spotless, comfortable and well equipped. Owner Simon extremely friendly and provides excellent breakfast, with plenty of choice. Parking no problem, situated in quiet area and just a few minutes walk into town centre. Will definitely use again.

Reviewer:StanleyB | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Llandudno - Rating 5/5

We found a gem here, nicely situated only a few minutes from the town centre and seafront. A lovely room with ensuite shower very clean and well kept. Breakfast was a highlight each day,well presented and cooked.

Reviewer:Kim H | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


what can i say - Rating 5/5

we have just spent a weekend at this guest house and how can you in prove on perfection the host simon will do anything for you. rooms you could eat of the floors it is that clean. best we have been in, in 50 years.

Reviewer:David T | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

Brigstock House is friendly and excellently appointed bed and breakfast which obviously attracts many return visits. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:PeterW | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Our first stay at Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

We have no criticism to make. It is an excellently run Guest House. Simon pays a lot of attention to detail (ie tea towels in rooms to dry cups)If we visit the area again we will not think of staying anywhere else

Reviewer:Colin R | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Another fabulous visit. Everything spot on thanks to Simon & his team. Will be back again.

Reviewer:SUSAN S | Wed 11th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Best last minute booking we have done- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel spotless ,comfortable ,good food ,lovely staff .In a good quiet location with parking ,highly recommended

Reviewer:Philip W | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


One night get away. - Rating 5/5

Lovely one night stay. Smashing room with all requirements covered. Breakfast great with plenty of selection. Perfect location to walk into Llandudno or walk along the quieter west shore.

Reviewer:Elaine S | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal B&B - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated with very comfortable rooms. The decor is exceptional with an excellent breakfast choice.Simon the proprietor is very obliging and helpful. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Richard D | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for my partners 40th birthday over the Easter weekend and couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Location was fantastic to discover everything Llandudno has to offer. Room was great & bed extremely comfortable. Our host Simon was just amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for him & he gave us some helpful advice on where to eat on our first night as we arrived quite late. As it was the Easter weekend, I loved the little touches of leaving little chocolate eggs in the room & putting larger ones on the pillows on Easter Sunday. When we are visiting the area again we would not think of staying anywhere else.

Reviewer:Jane H | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay, the room was comfortable and well appointed.Simon was attentive and ensure we were happy.The breakfasts were excellent.Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, but convenient to town centre hotel.

Reviewer:VeronicaR | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We were so pleased to have stayed at Brigstock House. Beautiful house, decorated nicely, and updated. Our host was pleasant, accommodating, and a great cook for breakfast. Will go back for another stay if we have the opportunity to travel there again.

Reviewer:LynnI | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Outstanding service, cleanliness and hospitality - Rating 5/5

Brigstock House is well located on a quiet road yet minutes walk to town pubs, restaurants etc.Host was genuinely friendly and helpful.Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice.Would certainly revisit if chance arises in future.

Reviewer:Julie R | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Brigstock House the host and staff were very helpfull and made our stay very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard E | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

The description of the guest house overleaf accurately describes it to the full. It is the best guest house I have ever stayed in.I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone, young and old alike. The only difficulty for much older people however is there is no lift available (especially if you are accommodated on the second floor. But this is a small price to pay for staying at the best guest house in Llandudno.

Reviewer:Kay B | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights, beautiful room with every little touch carefully thought through. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

What a gem of a place! The room was beautifully clean and the breakfasts were wonderful. So close to the town too which is an added bonus.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam D | Fri 8th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous Guest House - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect.Lovely comfortable room with the best breakfast ever. Simon was wonderfully accommodating.I will definitely return if in the area.Thank you.

Reviewer:Margaret M | Thu 7th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Don\'t miss out on this gem - Rating 5/5

Beautiful spotlessly clean room, lovely modern bathroom and situated near to centre of town only a short walk and your in the heart of Llandudno. Breakfast choice is excellent and Simon and his team should be very proud of themselves they should be *****

Reviewer:Linda T | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the b and b very clean and tidyLovely breakfast and serviceHighly recommended will be back

Reviewer:MichaelM | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Return - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome. room was just as I expected and breakfast was to die for. Will definitely return and have recommended to my family

Reviewer:Colin H | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Spotless, great location a few streets behind the main centre with free parking. Highly recommended. Simon is a great host.

Reviewer:Mr. JohnJ | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


A perfect stay- Rating 5/5

The welcome and whole experience was first class. Our room no 4 was spotless and extremely well appointed. The host Simon was friendly and very professional and the breakfast was delicious .

Reviewer:Henrietta L | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stopover - Rating 5/5

Stayed the night due to a business trip in the area. Simon the owner was a fantastic host, made to feel welcome immediately on arrival. Room was very clean and comfortable with a fantastic shower room. Breakfast was A1, all in all a perfect stay and will definitely book again.

Reviewer:GrahamG | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accommodation with attention to detail. Really enjoyed our overnight stay and the breakfast was excellent.Will certainly be back.

Reviewer:Maurice J | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Brigstock House and had a lovely, relaxing stay there. Simon was very welcoming and friendly. The guest house is located in a very quiet area of Llandudno but only a few minutes walk from the centre. There was off road parking but also plenty of safe, free on road parking if needed.We stayed in room 1 which was beautiful, and had it's own seating area which was great for relaxing in. The room and bathroom were beautifully decorated and clean.Breakfast was great with a nice selection of fruits, cereals etc and the cooked breakfast was superb.We would definitely recommend Brigstock House to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. janet c | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great nights sleep, great Breakfast too ! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in room 5. The descriptions of hotel are all correct. great room, well decorated, very clean, good choice of teas/ coffee etc in room, good wifi. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in the UK for a long time. Simon and his staff were all pleasant and particular. We will return later in the year.

Reviewer:StuartW | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Thanks Simon - Rating 5/5

Stay in Llandudno for work, first time I have stayed here, room was really comfortable, nice welcome from Simon, will definitley be going back

Reviewer:JeremyS | Thu 10th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome by Simone. Proper size room with a big bathroom.Very comfortable bed. Fantastic breakfast and service.Very good location a few minutes to waterfront, shops and restaurants.Very quite location.

Reviewer:Katarzyna H | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Feed back - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, we were made very welcome by the host.. The room was amazing, clean with lovely personal touches... The breakfast was excellentand nothing was too much trouble... The owner was very friendly and welcoming, definitely recomemd anyone to go and enjoy a very relaxing stay... :-)

Reviewer:Jo B | Sun 28th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Our 3rd visit which speaks volumes. Very comfortable, warm, good host, tasteful decor and top quality furnishings.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah M | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant and relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Llandudno town centre and promenade within easy walking distance.Very clean room, had small lounge, so able to relax.Enjoyed our stay there, would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley B | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekend in Llandudno - Best place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent place to stay. Everything about it is first class - the entrance hall is beautifully furnished and decorated, the whole place is spotless, the rooms are extremely well furnished and equipped with a good TV, free WiFi and plenty of tea/coffee plus biscuits and chocolates. The bed was very comfortable. Lst but not least, the reakfast is excellent - all freshly cooked and plenty of it!

Reviewer:David M | Fri 18th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


What a great place! - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at Brigstock House.The rooms are superbly furnished, and the owner/manager, Simon, is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There is an excellent breakfast menu and you are asked to complete your breakfast form the evening before to make things quicker.Overall, another great stay at Brigstock House and we will certainly visit again.

Reviewer:Susan R | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


First Class B&B - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our third visit and again we had a delightful stay in this very friendly guest house. The room was perfectly maintained, very clean and with all mod cons.The breakfast was a real treat each day and included a wide choice of high quality food. Highly rated and recommended.

Reviewer:Chris P | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place for single female traveller - Rating 5/5

I chose the 'small double' at the top of the house. Really suited my needs. Quiet with view of mountains and en-suite. Breakfast really good and prompt, friendly service. Thank you.

Reviewer:Jacqueline ConstanceH | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff and excellent breakfasts. Clean and well presented.

Reviewer:David R | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Short break at Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit. Brigstock House is set in a quiet residential area, yet only a short stroll from the centre of Llandudno. Lovely comfortable room, spotlessly clean, with excellent choice of breakfasts.A friendly, well run guest house, which I would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Dave M | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Clean, Friendly and Beautiful Breakfast! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend staying at Brigstock House. Simon is a fabulous host with excellent standards. Our room was immaculately clean and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was outstanding! We will, without a doubt , be back!

Reviewer:DeborahS | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Brigstock house- Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at Brigstock house and eished we had stayed longer. Friendly staff lovely and fresh cooked brrakfast and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We will stay here again on our next trip to llandudno.

Reviewer:Maureen C | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Immaculately clean, good breakfasts and centrally located

Reviewer:Michael C | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


brigstock house llandudno review - Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a two night break at brigstock house . I took my mom as a birthday treat , both mom and i were very impressed .The place is amazing , lovely decor , spotlessly clean , great host simon and his staff , The breakfast was first class delicious and cooked to perfection , nothing was too much trouble for simon . both mom and i would certainly go back there and highly reccomend . thankyou for a very enjoyable stay .

Reviewer:AnitaS | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


worthy 5 star - Rating 5/5

We took the time to find the right guest house and it certainly was the right choice. The room we chose was excellent and the food was also of the same standard and Simon and his staff could not have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothie F | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

excellent facilitiesfirst class breakfast recommended to friends & works friends

Reviewer:Frederick C | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at the Brigstock 3 times now, and I really can't fault anything. I've just enjoyed a 3 night stay with my son and we will definitely be returning. Very friendly host and staff who can't do enough to please their guests. We had a lovely room which had attention to detail and very clean. The food was excellent and lots to choose from at breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Brigstock House to anyone.

Reviewer:Lynne W | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Home from Home- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Brigstock House Sat till Mon ,A very clean, modern ,friendly House, its a long time since we stayed in such a clean guest house ,where we could sleep knowing our bed was spotless ,we will return I am a very fussy guest everything ticked the good boxes for us ,well done to the owners and staff ,

Reviewer:Patrick W | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Llandudno visit - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Brigstock House for a long weekend this summer. The building was clean and nicely decorated, with our room being modern and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent with a good variety.Simon and the staff were welcoming and friendly and willing to give advice where needed, e.g. routes to other tourist destinations, etc. We would not hesitate in recommending a stay here to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol A | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


stay atTHE BRIGSTOCK - Rating 5/5

had a very enjoyable stay at the brigstock room was very good and clean simon and his staff very good would recommend and will return thank youD.B.

Reviewer:DavidB | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect Place - Rating 5/5

Brigstock is hosted by a dedicated team. Simon is brilliant in the kitchen, whilst Karen and John are very attentive and bring a smile to all guests in the dining room. The rooms are tastefully decorated and kept scrumptiously clean. This is our fourth visit to Brigstock and we look forward to returning sooner than later.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven W | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Happy campers - Rating 5/5

Very clean,very warm & welcoming, great breakfast,friendly staff.would love to return.

Reviewer:Mr. FrancisG | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Short stay at Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

We stayed from the 21/6 to 23/6 we were given a warm welcome from Simon & staff. Our rooms 1 & 10were very well equipped and clean. Food very good. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs June P | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Welcome rest after viewing properties in the area. Couldn't be bettered for facilities, comfort or breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Colin Hunter And Mrs JulieH | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


sound as a pound - Rating 5/5

just stayed herefor2nightbreak,the guesthouse isspotlesslyclean, thestaffarereallyfriendly, and helpful thelocation isperfect nice an peaceful, but nottofarfromthe shops, finally the brekkieis sound.

Reviewer:Sean M | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Would definitely recommend a stay at Brigstock House. Modern, good food,ideal location.

Reviewer:John B | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Our recent stay - Rating 5/5

This place takes some beating. It is immaculately clean,food is excellent with very friendly hospitality. 5-star satisfaction in a 4-star guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Group of adults - Rating 5/5

An exceptionally clean well run hotel

Reviewer:Wendy C | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very homely - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here on three occasions and find it to be clean, friendly and the breakfasts are exceptional.For me it is like being in my own home as it is kept clean and tidy and you are made to feel very welcome. We will stay here again when visiting Wales.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs J | Wed 13th May 2015 | 3 years ago


stephen 8th to 10th May 2015 - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Very clean and tidy guest house. Breakfast excelent sets you up for the day. Many thanks to Simon for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr Stephen L | Tue 12th May 2015 | 3 years ago


5 star - Rating 5/5

On arriving we was met by the owner simon who was very welcoming and friendly. wewas thenshown to our room which was spotless and clean. The breakfast was superb, served by a young lady who was also very pleasant and friendly,you would struggle to get a better varied breakfast in a 5 star hotel. The lounge was cosy and it also had a honesty bar. The garden area was well kept. The room was cleaned every day. All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend this guest house to anyone.

Reviewer:George W | Sat 9th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean. Food wonderful. The staff brilliant. The room wonderful. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Laurence P | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay in Llandudno.Very quiet in well kept area.The house is very welcoming, as is Simon the gentleman who owns Brigstock House.We had a suite which was beautifully decorated, very, very clean and welcoming.The staff who work for Simon are extremely nice polite people.The food was excellent, the best breakfast we have ever had.We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewer:Brian C | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay in Llandudno.Very quiet in well kept area.The house is very welcoming, as is Simon the gentleman who owns Brigstock House.We had a suite which was beautifully decorated, very, very clean and welcoming.The staff who work for Simon are extremely nice polite people.The food was excellent, the best breakfast we have ever had.We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewer:Brian C | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed over in Llandudno for the weekend and had a lovely stay at brigstock house. Rooms and breakfast are really good and all staff are really friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Chris M | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent guest hi - Rating 5/5

Nice quiet hotel with very good breakfast.Good position for the town,

Reviewer:Christine T | Thu 23rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We would just like to say that we were very impressed with the Brigstock Guest House.It was furnished and decorated to a very high standard, and the breakfast was delicious.All in all a top quality establishment.Fully deserves its 4 Star Gold Award.Would recommend.

Reviewer:John E | Wed 15th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Exceptional!!!!! - Rating 5/5

From start to finish our two night stay was exceptional. Everything in this establishment is geared to Customer Service and in every way that service was met. The room was perfect and breakfast fresh and tasty with good ingredients. What a find and we will return. Thank you very much.

Reviewer:David W | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic mini break - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend the Bridstock House highly enough. The well appointed room was spotless, with crisp bed linen and a very modern bathroom. The welcome was very warm and friendly and the owner could not be more helpful. The breakfast was splendid and catered for all tastes and appitites. In future we will always use the Bridstock when in Llandudno.

Reviewer:Warren N | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Our host Simon always makes you feel welcome.very friendly nothing is a problem room very clean with added extras toiletries, choccies & biscuits with tea & coffee facilities, breakfast fantastic good quality food lots of variety,lounge very comfy will stay againdebs

Reviewer:Debbie P | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


brigstock excellent - Rating 5/5

nothing to say except excellent in always really a great place to stay breakfasts out of this world

Reviewer:Godfrey B | Sun 29th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful guest house- Rating 5/5

First class luxury we had a great time it was so nice to be back, nothing is to much trouble you look after your guests so very well. Looking forward to coming back later in the year thank you Simon

Reviewer:Margaret M | Fri 27th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


One of the best - Rating 5/5

As the title suggests;one of the best guest houses I've ever stayed in and, as a frequent user of hotels & guest houses, that says allot. I stayed in a single room which I found to be much bigger than i expected and as large as some double rooms that I've stayed in at other places.The place was very clean and the decor was of a high standard. It is obvious that the people running this place have high standards...and it shows.I have no hesitation in recommending this place to other people. It is very easy to see why they have a 4 star AA rating I will stay there again if I decide to have another break in the area.My rating for this guest house is 5 stars. I rarely give 5 stars but in this case they got it.

Reviewer:Martin B | Thu 26th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Llandudno Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent Hotel. Extremely high standards and yet very homely.

Reviewer:Derek S | Wed 18th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended place to stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. In very easy walking distance to the centre. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jennifer S | Tue 17th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Lovely short midd week stay.Breakfast was gorgeous, room spotless, we'll be back.

Reviewer:Miss. Julie S | Sat 14th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


every thing was excellent- Rating 5/5

The facilities and standard of cleanliness with the room and in all areas was excellent and not disappointed from photos and reviews written pre bookingGreat host and prompt,helpful serviceFood was excellent choice/quality served on hot plates ...huge portions !Fab stay .... will definitely be back and will recommend Brigstock House.Thank you !

Reviewer:Christine B | Tue 3rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


mr - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming on arrival. Made feel at home.hotel was spotless and well decorated. Bedroom also spotless,warm and cozy.good choice at breakfast and well cooked. Host were very polite and helpful. Will definatley be staying again.

Reviewer:Neil K | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Another Excellent Visit - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd visit to The Brigstock was just as enjoyable as the first. Excellent standards of accommodation & catering have been maintained. Thank you.

Reviewer:SUSAN S | Wed 11th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Another amazing stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Bridstock House and it was as amazing as the first time. Simon and staff were lovely and the breakfast was to die for. Will definitely be going back for another stay.

Reviewer:Gaynor B | Tue 3rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice and relaxing - Rating 5/5

Stopped last night at this lovely guest house. Great room with its own little lounge and everything you could wish for .... Even some chocolates! Simon the owner was attentive and provided a great breakfast!We will be stopping here again

Reviewer:Carl B | Sun 25th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


brigstock house a real luxury guest house - Rating 5/5

every thing at brigstock house was fantastic from the room to the meals and the staff thank you simon for making our stay so enjoyable

Reviewer:Stephen F | Mon 24th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


The Best B+B in Llandudno?- Rating 5/5

Well we think so! Warm, friendly, welcoming and spotlessly clean with top of the range fixtures and fittings. The breakfast choice is extensive, the quality first rate. Ideally situated in a quiet area close to the town centre. Highly recommended!!

Reviewer:Gerard D | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable stay at Brigstocke House. Food and accommodation were both excellent.

Reviewer:Simon S | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B- Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay. Everything superb. Very clean & well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice & served piping hot.We will be back. Thanks Simon & your team.

Reviewer:SUSAN S | Sat 11th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Our special weekend - Rating 5/5

We booked in for two nights,wish we could have stayed longer. Rooms were immaculate. Breakfast to die for. Simon and staff were very friendly and made our wedding anniversary extra special.

Reviewer:Gaynor & Tony B | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Short Restfull Break - Rating 5/5

Simon with the aid of Karen run an impeccable guest house (Brigstock). It's our second visit to it this year and the quality and standard have never waivered. Look forward to booking some more visits in 2015.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven W | Thu 25th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Brigstock House, Llandudno - Rating 5/5

My friends and I only stayed at Brigstock House for two days but were delighted with every aspect of this excellent facility.The service provided by the owners,the rooms and the food were of a very high quality and we would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Reviewer:Joan D | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous guest house! - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay in spotlessly clean, well maintained modern accommodation. Breakfast was outstanding, top quality food freshly cooked to order and we liked the pre ordering system which was very effective. Service was also impressive, surpasses many 4* hotels we have stayed in. A little gem!

Reviewer:Kate L | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Brigstock House, perfect in every way,lovely breakfast, room & host!!

Reviewer:JOY H | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and a very comfortable stay in this Guest House.Very well appointed and with excellent facilities.

Reviewer:Tony M | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Brigstock House, Llandudno - Rating 5/5

When we booked Brigstock, one of the main reasons was for the rating of 9+ from former visitors. When we arrived, we understood why:the room we had was spotlessly clean and very well appointed,the breakfast was of good quality with plenty of choice and very well cooked, the host, Simon, was welcoming and friendly and the breakfast waitress, Karen was also very friendly. Overall, we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Reviewer:John S | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend break- Rating 4/5

It was a pleasure to stay at Brigstock House, suite was lovely and spotlessly clean breakfast superb and hot. Simon and staff very polite and helpful we would stay again.

Reviewer:Susan L | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at The Brigstock for 2 nightsin August 14 and cannot fault the place. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Parking, nice modern, clean room and good a breakfast and friendly staff. There is a nice pub 2 minutes walk away which serves good food. The town centre is further couple of minutes walk. Would Recommend

Reviewer:David H | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful two night stay at Brigstock HouseThe standard of the accommodation,breakfast and helpfulness of Simon and his staff is exceptional. Will certainly be back.

Reviewer:KATHLEEN M | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Brigstock House Llandudno - Rating 5/5

2nd stay this year at Brigstock House, Delighted with the service,Room, cleanliness, breakfast, parking etcVery well positionedSimon and the staff are outstanding hostsAlready booked again for April 2015Thank you

Reviewer:Lawrence T | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Top notch B&B! - Rating 5/5

Great B& B with excellent standards all round. Accommodation furnished and maintained to a high standard and immaculately clean and well presented. The proprietors were friendly and very professional. A last minute change to breakfast menu choice was accommodated without any difficulty. The food was high quality and presented well. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment, it would be my first choice of a place to stay in Llandudno if I were to return at any time in the future.

Reviewer:David W | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


anniversary stay - Rating 5/5

what an amazing b and b. Simon was so welcoming and the prosecco that was requested as a surprise was chilled and waiting on our arrival into the room. We both loved the room, the cleanliness, the breakfast was totally amazing, as was our stay overall. Only sad part was leaving and not having booked for longer, but we will definately be back for another visit.Thankyou so much.

Reviewer:Sandra W | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Brigstock house - Rating 5/5

Brilliant B& B would defiantly stay again and recommend.location great too just a short walk to town the Albert pub and a very good club!!!

Reviewer:Kathleen L | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

We cannot fault anythingThe room the food the host the serviceexcellent.We will be staying again and would recommendthis hotel to everyone

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Brigstock House - Rating 5/5

This guest house is absolutely immaculate andthe service from Simon and staff is truly 1st Class in every way. My daughter and Iwill certainly be recommending Brigstock House to our friends and will definitely be staying there again on our next visit to Llandudno. Ann and Helen Earey.

Reviewer:Ann E | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Brigstock House - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast. Nice friendly welcome. Tidy en-suite single room but perhaps too small. Fairly good location.

Reviewer:Anthony M | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights at Brigstock - it was lovely. Very nice double room with small separate sitting area (nice to chill out after a long day walking)Everything is immaculately clean & breakfast was delicious & cooked to order. The honesty fridge was a nice touch and we enjoyed a bottle of wine in the sunny private garden.

Reviewer:Ian M | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Birthday Treat - Rating 5/5

Stayed @ Brigstock House Friday 18th & Saturday 19th July.Very friendly,clean & good location.Good spacious room,nice breakfast and on site parking provided.Would highly recomend.

Reviewer:Richard D | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian